Home
Call for Papers 2012 Annual Meeting

Student Paper and Poster Competition Guidelines

*JUDGES NEEDED* Science professionals interested in judging Student Awards
Please contact Connie Kersten

Southeastern Louisiana University - LAS 2012 Meeting site


LAS 2013 Meeting Site:
Grambling State University - Grambling, LA


Executive Council


Please direct correspondence regarding membership to the Treasurer and Membership Secretary.
Please direct correspondence regarding the Proceedings to the Senior Editor of Proceedings.
Please direct correspondence regarding the Student Paper Competition to the Annual Meeting Student Competitions Coordinator.
Please direct general correspondence to the President.

Officers

President (2013-2015)
Gerard Blanchard
Dept of Chemistry and Physics
Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LA 70402
(985) 549-2158 
gblanchard@selu.edu
Past President (2013-2015)
Jonathan Akin

Department of Biology

Northwestern State University
Natchitoches, LA 71497

(337) 357-5323 
jonathana@nsula.edu
President-Elect (2011-2013)
John Doucet
Department of Biological Sciences
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310
(985) 448-4721
John.Doucet@nicholls.edu
Long Range Planning Chair
William H. Dees
Department of Biology and Health Sciences  
McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609
(337) 475-5654 
wdees@mcneese.edu
Treasurer and Membership Secretary
Elisabeth Elder
Department of Biological Sciences 
Lousiana State University at Alexandria 
Alexandria, LA  71302
(318) 473-6518
eelder@lsua.edu
Secretary
Frank Phillips
Department of Agricultural Sciences
Box 92220
McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609
(337) 475-5656 
fphillips@mcneese.edu
Senior Editor of Proceedings
John Doucet
Department of Biological Sciences
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310
(985) 448-4721
John.Doucet@nicholls.edu
Web Site/Communication Coordinator
Yenumula Reddy
Department of Math and Computer Science 
Grambling State University
Grambling, LA 71245 
(318) 274-2421 
ybreddy@gram.edu
Annual Meeting Student Competitions Coordinatorss
Juliana Hinton
Department of Biology and Health Sciences
McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA  70609
(337) 475-5651
jhinton@mcneese.edu
Archivist
Thomas Sasek
Dept of Biology
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA  71209
(318) 342-1792
sasek@ulm.edu
Newsletter Co-Editorss
Riad Yehya
Dept of Sociology
Southern University
McNeese State University
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
(225) 771-5095
riad_yehya@subr.edu
Bogdan Strimbu Dept of Forestry
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA  71272
(318) 257-2168
strimbu@latech.edu

Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife Division

Division Director 
Bogdan Strimbu
Dept of Forestry
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA  71272
(318) 257-2168
strimbu@latech.edu

Biological Sciences Division

Division Director
Jameel Al-Dujaili
Division of Sciences  
Louisiana State University at Eunice
Eunice, LA 70535
(337) 457- 7311 Ext. 251 
jdujaili@lsue.edu
Section Chairs    
Botany
Alex Lasseigne
Department of Biological Sciences
Nicholls State University 
Thibodaux, LA  70310
(985) 448-4709 
Alex.Lasseigne@nicholls.edu
Environmental Sciences
Frank Phillips
Department of Agricultural Sciences
Box 92220
McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609
(337) 475-5656
fphillip@mcneese.edu
Microbiology
Jameel Al-Dujaili
Division of Sciences
Louisiana State University at Eunice
Eunice, LA 70535 
(337) 457- 7311 Ext. 251
jdujaili@lsue.edu
Molecular and Biomedical Biology
Ann Findley
Department of Biology 
University of Louisiana at Monroe 
Monroe, LA  71209
(318) 342-1817
afindley@ulm.edu
Zoology
Jonathan Akin
Department of Biology
Northwestern State University
Natchitoches, LA 71497
(337) 357-5323
jonathana@nsula.edu

Physical Sciences Division

Division Director
Diola Bagayoko
Dept of Physics
Southern University
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
(225) 771-2730
Bagayoko@aol.com
Bagayoko@phys.subr.edu
Section Chairs    
Chemistry 
August Gallo
Department of Chemistry 
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA  70504
(337) 482-5679
gallo@louisiana.edu
Computer Science
Yenumula Reddy
Department of Math and Computer Science
Grambling State University
Grambling, LA  71245
(318) 274-2421 
ybreddy@gram.edu
Earth Sciences
Gary Stringer
Department of Geosciences
University of Louisiana at Monroe 
Monroe, LA  71209
(318) 342-1898 
stringer@ulm.edu
Materials Science and Engineering
Naidu Seetala
Department of Physics
Grambling State University
Grambling, LA 71245
(318) 274-2574
naidusv@gram.edu
Math & Statistics
Donald Yates
Department of Business Administration
Louisiana State University at Alexandria
Alexandria, LA 71302
(318) 473-6428 
yates@lsua.edu
Physics
Pedro Derosa
Department of Physics
Grambling State University
Grambling, LA 71245
(318) 274-3700
derosap@gram.edu

Science Education Division

Division Director
Susan Sullivan
Dept of Biological Sciences
Louisiana State University at Alexandria
Alexandria, LA 71302
(318) 473-6431
ssullivan@lsua.edu
Section Chairs    
Higher Education
Susan Sullivan (acting)
Dept of Biological Sciences
Louisiana State University at Alexandria
Alexandria, LA 71302
(318) 473-6431
ssullivan@lsua.edu
K-12 Education
James Whelan
Lusher High School
719 S. Carrollton Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70118
(504) 304-3960
jameswhelan@charter.net

Social Sciences Division

Division Director
Alma Thornton
Center for Social Research and Dept. Sociology
Southern University
Baton Rouge , LA 70813
(225) 771-4249
Fax: (225) 771-4716
alma_thornton@subr.edu

Science and Humanities Division

Division Director
John Doucet
Department of Biological Sciences
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310
(985) 448-4721
John.Doucet@nicholls.edu





86th Annual Meeting
Southeastern Louisiana University
Saturday, **/**/2012

Meeting home page

GET THE WORD OUT!
Printable flier about LAS coming soon...

 

Call for Papers | Program | Registration | Hotel & Travel Info | Contact

Copyright © 2006 Louisiana Academy of Sciences. All Rights Reserved.             
Designed and Maintained by Symbolic Actions, LLC.